National Universities Commission yesterday Wednesday July 4th suspended the operational licenses of seven private universities in Nigeria for allegedly violating NUC’s guideline’s on school facilities and academic programmes.

The suspended universities are Lead City University, Caritas University, Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Tansian University, Madonna University, Achievers University and Obong University.

The NUC say the suspension will be lifted as soon as the Universities live up to the guidelines stipulated by the commission in the running of Universities in Nigeria.



If You Wanna Be In The Know, Follow ( @CampusHeat ) on Twitter ( )

(Visited 2 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply